iView home page
iView Multimedia Forum Index

FAQ FAQ     SearchSearch     MemberlistMemberlist     UsergroupsUsergroups    RegisterRegister  
ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

slideshow viewing problem

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    iView Multimedia Forum Index -> iView MediaPro
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
cbiv



Joined: 27 May 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 10:55 pm    Post subject: slideshow viewing problem Reply with quote

I am having an issues where NEF images from a D200 are showing up in the slideshow without the proper rotation. In the thumbnail view everything has the proper rotation. Also all of the images are coming through filling the screen regardless of the settings.

I am using OS X 10.5.2 on a G5 iMac running 3.1.3 of iView.

I've never had issues with slideshow in the past. ANy help would be greatly appreciated.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cbiv



Joined: 27 May 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 11:39 pm    Post subject: Actually it's more than the slideshow Reply with quote

It looks like it is not respecting any of the camera's rotation information anymore. When I import, images come in with the correct rotation, but it doesn't show up correctly in media view. If I rebuild it loses the correct orientation.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
roberte



Joined: 18 Jun 2004
Posts: 2147
Location: Sydney, Australia

PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 10:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

This is a QuickTime issue. Try changing your preferences in iView for RAW rendering to Manufacturer.
_________________
-- Robert
Expression Media 2 / Windows 8 / Mac OS X 10.10
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
cbiv



Joined: 27 May 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 11:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I did try using the manufacturer setting and ding a rebuild to no avail. Not sure if it is an issue that comes up on import or not, but it is happening on my old catalogs as well. I would hate to have to fix everything I have done previously. I am not having this issue with Lightroom BTW.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    iView Multimedia Forum Index -> iView MediaPro All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



  © iView Multimedia Ltd. | All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy | Copyright | Site Map